Ensemble Conductors

  • Theodore Baerg

    Professor (On sabbatical leave until June 30, 2022, effective July 1, 2021)
    Director - Opera Program / Voice faculty
    MB 307
    (519) 661-2111 x85388
    tbaerg@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Jill Ball

    Assistant Professor
    Director - Percussion Ensemble / Winds, Brass, Percussion Division Coordinator
    MB 145
    (519) 661-2111 x80175
    jball2@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Shawn Chabot

    Lecturer
    Conductor - Symphonic Band
    TC 126
    (519) 661-2111 x82043
    schabot3@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Paul Frehner

    Associate Professor (On sabbatical leave until December 31, 2021, effective July 1, 2021)
    Director - CEARP; Co-Director - Contemporary Music Studio (Winter 2022)
    TC 339
    (519) 661-2111 x85335
    pfrehner@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Gloria Gassi

    Lecturer
    Conductor - St.Cecilia Singers / Voice faculty
    MB 545
    (519) 661-2111 x84346
    ggassi@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Patricia Green

    Associate Professor (On sabbatical leave until December 31, 2021, effective July 1, 2021)
    Voice; Co-Director - Contemporary Music Studio (Winter 2022)
    TC 419
    (519) 661-2111 x82043
    mezzo@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Joseph Lanza

    Lecturer
    Director - Early Music Studio
    MB 216
    (519) 661-2111 x82043
    jlanza@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Janet Loo

    Lecturer - Foundations in Singing
    Conductor - Les Choristes (Fall 2021)
    TC 118
    (519) 661-2111 x82043
    jloo5@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Simone Luti

    Lecturer - Piano and Collaborative Piano
    Symphony Orchestra Director - Opera Music Director/Head Coach
    TC 10 / MB 310
    (519) 661-2111 x83705 / x85372
    sluti@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Patrick Murray

    Lecturer
    Conductor – Chorale (Fall 2021)
    MB 245
    (519) 661-2111 x84325
    pmurra29@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Mark Ramsay

    Assistant Professor / Coordinator of Choral Activities
    Conductor - Western University Singers
    TC 325
    519-661-2111 x85394
    mramsay9@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Colleen Richardson

    Associate Professor / Coordinator of Bands
    Director - Wind Ensemble
    TC 112
    (519) 661-2111 x86873
    cricha33@uwo.ca
    Biography

  • Kevin Watson

    Chair - Music Education / Associate Professor
    Director - Jazz Ensemble
    TC 116
    (519) 661-2111 x85896
    kwatso54@uwo.ca
    Biography