Dean's Initiative

Betty Anne Younker Community Commons

Betty Anne Younker Community Commons

Betty Anne Younker Community Commons

After a decade of strong and passionate leadership, Betty Anne is completing her final term as Dean of the Don Wright Faculty of Music on July 31, 2021.

The Betty Anne Younker Community Commons has prominence and visibility in the very building that Betty Anne helped to build and renovate during her time as Dean.

Anyone who would like to contribute further to the Betty Anne Younker Initiative can do so online at Or you can send a cheque made out to “Western University”, noting the Betty Anne Initiative.

Donate Now

Betty Anne Younker Farewell Celebration

On June 25, 2021, Western’s Acting Provost and Vice-President (Academic), Sarah Prichard, hosted more than 165 Western University colleagues, donors, alumni, and friends from the music community, in an online event celebrating Betty Anne Younker, outgoing Dean of the Don Wright Faculty of Music. The Betty Anne Younker Community Commons was unveiled during the event, honouring Betty Anne's achievements as the first female Dean of the Faculty, as well as her leadership and impact on the music community.

Thank you to the donors of the Betty Anne Younker Community Commons*

Susan Agranove
Emily T. Ansari
Theodore Baerg
G. Michael Bancroft and Joan Bancroft
Catherine M. Bates
Rodger J. Beatty
Dennis A. Beck
Gwyn and Carol Beynon
John Paul Bracey and Marjorie Thomas
Ms. Linda Bradford
Damjana Bratuz
Debra Breuer
Judith A. Brown
Clark Bryan
Professor Patrick Burroughs
Kelly Bylica
Canada Life
Berthold Carriere
Professor Erika Chamberlain
Catherine Charlton
Torin Chiles
Stephanie A. Ciccarelli
Irene Cohen
Bob and Mary Fay Colcleugh
Kelly and Jeff Cole
Robert Collins and Mary Lake Collins
Rachel Condie
Robert and Megan Cooper
Art & Judy Craig
Maija Craig
Mark J. Daley
Sylvia L. Davis
Dr. Matt Davison
Jonathan De Souza
Teryl Dobbs
Merrill and Barb Edmonds
Darryl and Dianne Edwards
Mark H. Enns
Kim Eyre
Darryl Fabiani
Karmen Ferraro
Deb L. Flaherty
Ann and Bill Fleming
Ryan Fraser and Bridget Plumb
Cathy E. Frederick
Paul Frehner
Therese Gadoury
Susana Gajic-Bruyea
Jayne Garland
Gloria Gassi
Joseph and Gloria Gilbert
Mary Taylor Gillard
Sasha Gorbasew
Wade Haan
Deb Harvey
Beth Hebert
Eric Heidenheim
Susan Henderson
Lisa Henderson
Dr. Carol P. Herbert
Maud Hickey
Aaron A. Hodgson
Dorothy Hollingsworth
Eleanore and Brian Honey
Dale A. Inder
Sue Irvine
Floyd James
Ilona Janoschek
Mark Kearney and Catherine Blake

Marilyn and Brent Kelman
Jody Kerchner
Robert D. Klassen
Lisa Klinger
Kathleen Klyn-Hesselink
George, Gillian and David Laidlaw
Jennifer Lang
Julia Lazarito
Kendra Lealess
Betty Lee-Daigle
Ray Lloyd
John Mac Master
Gillian MacKay
Mary Lou Malone
David J. Markle
Ray and Melba Matthews
Brian McMillan
Edward L. Medzon
L. Miller & C. Lee Family
Diane P. Mills
Stephan Moccio
Chris Montgomery
Kevin Mooney
Dr. Gerald Neufeld
John and Margaret Nicholson
Robert and Margaret Ohashi
Helen N. Onishi
Margitta D. Ossenkopp
Elizabeth Parmeter
Paul Pergau
Susan Peters
Patricia Pettit
Adrianne Pieczonka
James Porter
Quiet Legacy Planning Group Ltd
Ernest Redekop
Sharlaine Reid
Alvin Reimer
Robert A. Riseling
Peter A. Rosati
Trudy R. Rose
Deborah G. Ruebsam
Cindi Ryde
Pam Samuels
Patrick Schmidt
Judge Eleanor Schnall
Ian Seddon
James V. Smythe
Jennifer Snow
Professor Robert Solomon and Dr. Barbara Lent
Dr. Carol Stephenson, O.C.
Brent and Susan Sterner
Jeff L. Stokes and Jan Van Fleet
Donna Swanson
Peggy Wakabayashi
David Wake
Kevin Watson
Professor Alan R Webster
Julie Weeks
Jim and Sherri Weese
Douglas Weir
Linda Wharton
Anita Wiebe
Robert Wood
Paul Woodford and Jill Ball
Jean Wuensch
Gregory Yantz
Barbara L. Young
* as of June 25, 2021

Contact Information

Allison Price
Senior Development Officer
519-661-2111 ext. 85695