Maritsa Brookes Concerto Competition Winners 2017

Congratulations to the winners of the 2016-17 Maritsa Brookes Concerto Competition. The final round was held on Saturday, January 7, 2017 in von Kuster Hall:

First place: Sean Tzu-Hsiang Kao, Piano
Second Place: Bing Xin Yang, Violin
Third Place: Daniel Dennis, Cello
Runner Up: Kirit Mascarenhas, Violin

The judges for the final round were:

Jill Ball, Winds, Brass, and Percussion
Patricia Green, Voice
Stephan Sylvestre, Piano
Annette-Barbara Vogel, Strings
Jeffrey Stokes, in place of Sophie Roland, Chair, Music Performance Studies Department

For more information about the Maritsa Brookes Concerto Award please click here.

This Competition is hosted by the Music Performance Studies Department at the Don Wright Faculty of Music.