Important Dates

Important 2021-22 Dates Scheduled by the Performance Department

Early Drop Date for Applied Music (lessons)

  • Friday, Sep 10, 2021

Early Drop Date for Opera Workshop, Chamber Music, Chamber Orchestra, and Contemporary Ensemble

  • Friday, Oct 1, 2021

Third and Fourth Year Performance Juries
(held in vKH & Studio 242)

  • Friday, Dec 10, 2021
  • Saturday, Dec 11, 2021
  • Monday, Dec 13, 2021

Deferred Third and Fourth Year Performance Juries (Deferred from Dec)
(held in vKH & Studio 242)

  • Saturday, Jan 15, 2022

Graduate Audition Dates

  • Friday, Feb 18, 2022 (Orchestral Instruments and Voice), MB Room 227, vKH, Studio 242
  • Saturday, Feb 19, 2022 (Voice and Keyboard), vKH, Studio 242
  • Sunday, Feb 20, 2022 (Keyboard), vKH

Year-End Juries for Applied Principal Instrument
(4 days - held in classrooms & vKH & Studio 242)

  • Monday, Apr 4, 2022
  • Tuesday, Apr 5, 2022
  • Wednesday, Apr 6, 2022
  • Thursday, Apr 7, 2022

Deferred Graduating Juries

  • Friday, Apr 29, 2022, vKH 

Deferred Non-Graduating Juries

  • Thursday, May 19, 2022, vKH
  • Tuesday, Sep 6, 2022, vKH

Performance Auditions for Admission to the Honours Performance, One-Year Artist Diploma and Music Performance Diploma Programs
(held in vKH & Studio 242)

  • Wednesday, Apr 8, 2022 (Keyboard, Winds, Brass, Percussion)
  • Thursday, Apr 9, 2022 (Strings, Voice)

*Attention students planning to audition for performance: You will receive information on the Intent to Register process in February and once you have completed and signed your “Intent to Register” form for a performance program, you will be scheduled for a performance audition by the MPS Office.