Audition Information for Piano and Organ

graphic image

Applicants must be prepared to play:

1. Two pieces in contrasting styles of at least Grade VIII Conservatory Level; in recent years most successful candidates have played at the Grade IX level and above. Pieces need not be memorized.

2. Scales, arpeggios and other technical excercises. The Technical requirements as outlined for Grade VIII Western Ontario Conservatory of Music or the Royal Conservatory would serve as a guide to the minimum expected. Technical exercises are not required for organ.

3. A sightreading test of approximately Grade VI level.

Marianna Chibotar-Rutkevich - email: mchibota@uwo.ca

John Hess - email: johess@uwo.ca

James Hibbard - email: jhibbard@uwo.ca

Brett Kingsbury - email: bkingsb@uwo.ca

Leslie Kinton - email: lkinton@uwo.ca

Stéphan Sylvestre (Division Coordinator for Keyboard) - email: ssylves4@uwo.ca

Allison Wiebe Benstead - email: awiebe6@uwo.ca

Tina Yanchus - email: tyanchus@uwo.ca

Paul Merritt (organ) - email: pmerritt@uwo.ca

Odilla Van Delinder, Admissions Officer
Don Wright Faculty of Music
Western University
Talbot College, Room 210
1151 Richmond Street
London, ON
N6A 3K7

Phone: 519-661-2044
Fax: 519-661-3531
E-mail: ovandeli@uwo.ca