Audition Information for Piano

graphic image

Applicants must be prepared to play:

1. Two pieces in contrasting styles of at least Grade VIII Conservatory Level; in recent years most successful candidates have played at the Grade IX level and above. Pieces need not be memorized.

2. Scales, arpeggios and other technical tests. The Technical requirements as outlined for Grade VIII Western Ontario Conservatory of Music or the Royal Conservatory would serve as a guide to the minimum expected.

3. A sightreading test of approximately Grade VI level.

Gwen Beamish - email: gbeamish@uwo.ca

Marianna Chibotar-Rutkevich - email: mchibota@uwo.ca

John Hess - email: johess@uwo.ca

James Hibbard - email: jhibbard@uwo.ca

Leslie Kinton - email: lkinton@uwo.ca

Stéphan Sylvestre (Division Coordinator for Keyboard) - email: ssylves4@uwo.ca

Allison Wiebe Benstead - email: awiebe6@uwo.ca

Tina Yanchus - email: tyanchus@uwo.ca
 
Odilla Van Delinder, Admissions Officer
Don Wright Faculty of Music
Western University
Talbot College, Room 210
1151 Richmond Street
London, ON
N6A 3K7

Phone: 519-661-2044
Fax: 519-661-3531
E-mail: ovandeli@uwo.ca