

## JUNGES VOKALENSEMBLE HANNOVER

Prof. Klaus-Jürgen Etzold, *conductor* Wednesday, July 23, 2025 7:00 p.m., von Kuster Hall

## **Student Conducting Masterclass: Final Concert**

Rainforest Luke Byrne

Prof. Klaus-Jürgen Etzold, conductor

Psalm 100 Felix Mendelssohn-Bartholdy

Stars Kai Leung

Iris Janssen, conductor

Sleep Eric Whitacre

Kuckuck, Kuckuck, ruft's aus dem Wald

Peter Schindler

Karen Hu, conductor

When David Heard Kai Leung

Witness Trad. Spiritual, arr. Jack Halloran

Ian Nathaniel Balana, conductor

Lux Aurumque Eric Whitacre

Abendlied, Op. 69, No. 3 Josef Rheinberger

Manishya Jayasundera, conductor

Lacrymosa Calixto Álvarez

Kasar mie la gaji Alberto Grau

Emer Montaño, conductor

Ave Verum Corpus Imant Raminsh

Dr. Mark Ramsay, conductor

Desert Sea Luke Byrne

Prof. Klaus-Jürgen Etzold, conductor

Junges Vokalensemble Hannover was founded in 1981 by its artistic director Prof. Klaus-Jürgen Etzold. Many of the choir members are active and former students of the University of Music, Drama and Media Hannover, but other professions are represented as well, and all singers are united in their wide choral experience and their joy in singing challenging works together. In addition to sacred and secular a cappella music of the 15th century until today, the choir performs cantatas, masses, oratorios, and passions. The choir has recorded sixteen CDs and performed several world premieres of contemporary compositions. The choir has toured to Egypt, Mexico, Russia, Israel, China, Venezuela, Turkey, the Philippines, Singapore, USA, South Africa and Namibia and successfully participated in several international choir competitions.

## Prof. Klaus-Jürgen Etzold, conductor

Mareile Brunke
Vanessa Conrad
Christine Etzold
Johannes Grützmacher
Ermonne Haas
Volker Janssen
Theresa Krokauer
Titus Kronast
Utta Kruppa
Ulrich Kühl
Julia Lachmann
Alexander Langkowsky

Friederike Lorenz
Stefan Mahr
Christiane Mai
Almut Maldfeld
Carolin Menking
Birgit Muranaka
Magdalena Pahl
Ignazio Pecorino
Ulrike Pestel-Schiller
Jens-Tobias Petzold
Maria Pfitzner
Lillian Pinhammer

Cecily Reimann
Claudia Rickermann
Frank Schubert
Reent Stade
Dirk Steinig
Hendrik Torno
Patrick Völker
Maren Weisbrod
Stefan Weisbrod
Carl-Marcus Weitz
Luana Welte
Jakob Wienecke



Landeshauptstadt



Stadtteilkultur







