

W. A. Mozart's Die Zauberflöte (The Magic Flute) Paul Davenport Theatre, Western University March 6-9, 2025

CAST

	CASI	
	Mar. 6 & 8	Mar. 7 & 9
Tamino	Matthew Bermudez	Andrew Wolf
Papageno	Nicholas Gryniewski	Felix Stueckmann
Pamina	Madeline Berman	Amy Godin
Queen of the Night	Wenjie Liang	Sylvia Luo
Sarastro	Shantanu Thaivalappil	Shantanu Thaivalappil
First Lady	Callista Foti	Chantel Bennett
Second Lady	Antonia Sidiropoulos	Hannah Cole
Third Lady	Emma Heaton	Anjelique Croteau
Monostatos	Benjamin Louwerse	Benjamin Louwerse
First Spirit	Carissa Yuen	Fangyu Wen
Second Spirit	Josephine Raffaele	Daria Kharchenko
Third Spirit	Lidia Permiakova	Victoria Robinson
Speaker	Gavin MacKenzie	Gavin MacKenzie
First Priest	Ignacio Corral	Ignacio Corral
Second Priest	Braylon Belanger	Braylon Belanger
Third Priest	Kyle Simpson	Kyle Simpson
First Armoured Man	Dante Duffus	Dante Duffus
Second Armoured Man	Liam Lynch	Liam Lynch
Papagena	Yixuan Fang	Autumn Zhao

Chorus Ian Balana, Naomi Dowber, Franz Faeldo, Ana Kosoric, Meghan Raddon, Natalie Samfiru, Nicholas Skene, Eden Volpe-Rule, Tianna Wang, Albert Xia, Emily Young, Ellieanna Yurchuk

ORCHESTRA PERSONNEL

Flutes

Ethan Nolin Grace Zhu

Oboes

Biz Tucker Ashlyn Black

Clarinets

Ryan Miller Justine Dennis

Bassoons

Andrea Ferencova Oskar Martinez

Horns

Ryan Duffy Jeffrey

Vézina-Goodwin

Trumpets

Matthew Usher Abby Bright

Trombones

Amy Jordaan Will Cavanagh

Timpani Alana Sibal

First Violins

Menelaos Menelaou Vera Sherwood Erin Van Dyke Jerry Ma

Second Violins

Yanet Campbell Cordelia Poon Mary Gonsalves Feiyang Gao

Violas

Ludmilla Kraneck Liam Martin Mengguang Wang

Celli

Sarah Cupit Nicholas Lago

Bass

Iris Leck

principal

PRODUCTION TEAM

Director Jennifer Tarver **Music Director/Conductor**

Simone Luti

Producer Theodore Baerg

Assistant Director

Angela Myshkowski

Assistant Conductor

Theodore Chow

Collaborative Pianists

Ryan Baxter, Jiajun Chen, Theodore Chow, Tigran Saakyan, Jiazhi Sun

Stage Manager

Isabella Lauer

Asst. Stage Managers

Rebecca Crane, Becca Delhorbe-Young, Nicholas Skene

Choreographer

Janakai Butterworth

Dialogue Additions

Jennifer Tarver

Set Design Joe Recchia

Costume Design

Jennie Wonnacott

Costume Asst. Churan Feng

Lighting Design

Bryan Hart

Property Master

Doug Cottrell

Special FX App Design

Henry Truong

Scenic Painter Eric Bunnell

Set Builder Chris Smalley

& ODESA SET BUILDERS

Surtitle Creator and

Operator Hannah Pinhorn

Theatre Manager

Louis D'Alton

Schedule Coordinator

Erica Simone

PRODUCER'S MESSAGE

We are grateful for our wonderful audience and donors and thank you for your presence and support at our production of *The Magic Flute*. I would also like to thank our guest director Jennifer Tarver for her creative commitment to the growth of the talented student performers at the Don Wright Faculty of Music. Opera is truly a collaborative art form and with the cooperative effort of everyone, on stage and off, it becomes a celebration of music, design and artistic beauty.

